Aroostook County Maine Sheriff's Office

Commander Peter Johnson was appointed Aroostook County Sheriff by Governor Janet Mills and sworn into that role on September 4, 2023. Sheriff Johnson has been a police officer in Maine since 2008 and has been with the Aroostook County Sheriff’s Office since 2014.

Click here to visit the Sheriff’s Office page.

Aroostook Sheriff’s Office
25 School Street
Houlton, Maine 04730
(207) 532-3471

Search this website

All Aroostook County Administrative Offices will be closed on the following dates:
July 4th-Independence Day; and July 5th-day after Independence Day.

Skip to content